PoliticsViral News

24 Years Winning Streak To Come To An End As Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das On Verge Of Losing His Seat To Independent Candidate

Jharkhand’s sitting chief minister and BJP MLA Raghubar Das is not only going out of the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) but is also looking to lose the election from his Jamshedpur (East) seat. Das who is a 5 time MLA from the seat has not lost the election since 1995.

Raghubar das is trailing behind independent candidate Saryu Roy who was once a BJP MLA and minister in Jharkhand cabinet. Roy quit the party on not being granted the ticket from Jamshedpur (West).

Also Read: Saudi Court Hands Death Sentence To 5 In Jamal Khashoggi Murder Case

Meanwhile, JMM-Congress CM candidate Hemant Soren was leading from both the Barhait and Dumka assembly constituencies from which he was contesting the election. The coalition is leading on over 45 seats in the 81 seat assembly.

Read more at Times of India

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!