31 New Ministers Are Added To Bihar Cabinet, 10 Points

Nitish Kumar, Chief Minister of Bihar, added some new members to the cabinet. The majority of the Ministers were divided into Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and Janata Dal (United), with most seats taken by RJD. The Ministers took the oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan.

31 New Ministers Are Added To Bihar Cabinet, 10 Points

Here Are The 10 Points To Know About 31 Ministers Who Took Oath In Bihar Cabinet:

A total of 31 Ministers were introduced to the Bihar Cabinet on August 16., out of which Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) got 16 and Janata Dal (United) kept 11.

Nitish Kumar got interested in the Home Department, while Tejashwi Yadav’s portfolio involves “Health, Road Construction, Urban Development, Housing and Rural Development”. Moreover, Tej Pratap Yadav, brother of Tejashwi Yadav, is the newly appointed Environment Minister of Bihar.

The JD (United) continued to have their ministers including, “Mohd Zama Khan, Jayant Raj, Sheela Kumari, Sunil Kumar, Sanjay Jha, Madan Sahni, Shravan Kumar, Ashok Choudhary, Leshi Singh, Vijay Kumar Chaudhary and Bijendra Yadav. “

“Tej Pratap Yadav, Alok Mehta, Surendra Prasad Yadav and Ramanand Yadav, Kumar Sarvajeet, Lalit Yadav, Samir Kumar Mahaseth, Chandrashekhar, Jitendra Kumar Rai, Anita Devi and Sudhakar Singh, Israel Mansuri, Surendra Ram, Kartikeya Singh, Shahnawaz Alam, Shamim Ahmed”, took oath from RJD.

Afaque Alam and Murari Lal Gautam, two congress ministers were also seated in the Cabinet. Santosh Suman, from Hindustani Awam Morcha, also joined, and independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh also took oath as a cabinet minister.

There are a total of 36 Ministers in Bihar Cabinet including Chief Minister and the cabinet kept some seats vacant for future expansion, mentioned NDTV as per their sources.

Earlier this month only, Nitish Kumar broke up ties with BJP and created a Government by allying with RJD and other parties. Tejashwi Yadav and the Chief Minister were sworn in on August 10.

“He felt that the BJP was attempting a repeat of the Maharashtra model – where the Uddhav Thackeray government was dismantled with the rebellion by senior Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde who is now the Chief Minister,” mentioned NDTV as per sources.

Also read:

Petrol, Diesel Prices Announced Today For Delhi, Mumbai And Others

Now the Bihar Alliance has become a force of 164 after Independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh also joined hands.

“The new government is likely to prove majority in the Bihar assembly on August 24.”

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Rishabh Sharma

Rishabh is an experienced content writer and editor, he is working for Viralbake to cover a diversified range of categories. His articles mainly focus on providing information, being a travel guide, educating others, and also making people aware of technology, after all, he is a technophile. When not writing he can be found gaming, watching movies, and travelling.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!