After Thailand, Sri Lanka, Now Vietnam Allows Visa Free Travel for Indian Passport Holders

Vietnam may allows visa free travel for Indians and Chinese visitors without needing a visa, all in an effort to boost tourism.

After Thailand, Sri Lanka, Now Vietnam Allows Visa Free Travel for Indians

Vietnam Also Allows Visa Free Travel Now to Indian Passport Holders

During a meeting led by Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh last week, there was talk about letting people from rich countries like Australia, Canada, the U.S., and the other 20 E.U. nations visit Vietnam without needing a visa.

3 Major Things to Know About the New Visa Regulations

  • Right now, people from Germany, France, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Denmark, and Finland can visit Vietnam without a visa.
  • Also, for people from any country, Vietnam is offering e-visas that last for 90 days and allow multiple entries.
  • If Vietnam goes ahead with the visa-free entry, it will be in the company of Sri Lanka and Thailand, making it easier for Indians to travel there.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka’s Cabinet has given the go-ahead for free visas to people from India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, and Thailand until March 31, 2024.


Last month, Thailand announced that tourists from India and Taiwan can enter without a visa from November 10, 2023, to May 10, 2024.

“We will provide visa-free entry to India and Taiwan because a lot of their people like to travel to Thailand,” said Srettha Thavision, the Thai Prime Minister, as quoted by news agency AFP.

To attract more tourists, Sri Lanka is offering free visas to people from countries like India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, and Indonesia. The Sri Lankan tourist ministry aims to reach five million tourist arrivals in the coming years.

Also read:

Thailand Allows Indian, Taiwanese Visitors to Travel Visa Free From Nov 2023 to May 2024

Here’s is a list of some other countries that allow Indians to visit visa-free:

  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Micronesia
  • Niue
  • Vanuatu
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Barbados
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • Kitts and Nevis
  • Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Bhutan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Nepal
  • El Salvador
  • Mauritius
  • Senegal
  • Tunisia

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Rishabh Sharma

Rishabh is an experienced content writer and editor, he is working for Viralbake to cover a diversified range of categories. His articles mainly focus on providing information, being a travel guide, educating others, and also making people aware of technology, after all, he is a technophile. When not writing he can be found gaming, watching movies, and travelling.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!