Asia XI Squad Would Not Have Any Pakistani Player, Kholi, Rahul Included

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday announced the Asia XI squad for the upcoming 2 match series against World XI. The 2 match T20 series would be held in Bangladesh next month.

The series would be played from 18th March to 21st March. Bangladesh is organizing the series to celebrate the birth centenary of the country’s founder Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. The team announced on Tuesday has 6 Indian players in it. No Pakistani player is included in the squad. Sri Lankan legend Lasith Malinga is also in the squad.

Indian Skipper Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Mhd. Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, and Shikhar Dhawan are in the squad. Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan and Nepal bowler Sandeep Lamichhane are also in the squad.

Also Read: ‘Army Would Be Called If Needed’, Says Kejriwal On Delhi Violence

The availability of Kohli for both the games is however not confirmed. The World XI squad is yet to be announced by the board. The announcement would be made soon in this regard.

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!