Banking Holidays: Banks Likely To Close For Next 4 Consecutive Days From Today

If any of your important work is pending from the bank, be it in a public or private sector lender, you will have to till Monday as banks are closed for four consecutive days from today onwards. However, online banking services will continue to work. The RBI issued banking holidays for lenders across India are based on state-wise celebrations. Out of these holidays, two holidays will be celebrated widely, i.e. Muharram and Janmashtami.

Source: The Statesman

Bank Holiday – 19th August

Muharram falls on 19th August of this year. This festival is celebrated widely and thus the Reserve Bank of India announced a banking holidays on 19th August in 17 cities. The cities are as follows – Ahmedabad, Agartala, Bhopal, Belapur, Jaipur, Hyderabad, Kanpur, Mumbai, Jammu, Lucknow, Kolkata, New Delhi, Nagpur, Raipur, Patna, Ranchi, and Srinagar.

Also Read: “Scheme of Penalty”: Bank Failed To Withdraw Cash As ATM Has No Money? Banks To Pay Rs. 10,000 Fine

Bank Holiday – 20 August

Banks to be remaining closed in Kerala, Karnataka, and Tamil Nadu on 20th August on the occasion of Onam.

Banks Holiday – 21 August

21st August will be celebrated as Thiruvonam in Kerala.

Banks Holiday – 22 August

22 August is Raksha Bandhan, which happens to fall on Sunday. Private as well as public banks will remain closed on Sundays as well as Second and last Saturdays.

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Singh Vivek

With over 5 years of writing obituaries for a different organisation, I have a uniquely wry voice that shines through in my newest collection of articles.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!