Betrayal: Chirag Paswan Suspends 5 MPs From LJP

On Tuesday, Chirag Paswan suspended the five Members of Parliament from Lok Janshakti Party. The decision made just after a day they replaced him as the party’s parliamentary leader with his uncle Pashupati Paras. However, the list of five MPs includes the name of Prince Raj, Pashupati Paras, Veena Devi, Chandan Singh, and Mehboob Ali Keshar.

In a virtual meeting, the party given notice to all the five MPs but they did not reply, they were suspended. Chirag Paswan will hold a press conference at 1 pm on Wednesday addressing all these issues.

Also Read: Congress’s Ashok Chavan Says: Nitin Gadkari Right Man But In Wrong Party

Paswan’s supporters rush into the LJP office in Patna and sloganeered against Paras and the other rebel MPs.

What Has Happened So Far

Within a week, five out of six-party MPs in the Lok Sabha revolted against party chief Chirag Paswan. The pack of revolting leaders was led by Pashupati Paras. The five leaders have been in a rift with Chirag Paswan since last year’s Bihar Assembly elections.

During their meeting over the weekend, they decided to appoint Pashupati Paras as the party’s parliamentary leader. Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla approved this on Monday evening.

The rebel MPs also decided that Mehboob Ali Keshar as the party’s deputy leader in the Lok Sabha and Chandan Singh would be the party’s chief whip.

Singh Vivek

With over 5 years of writing obituaries for a different organisation, I have a uniquely wry voice that shines through in my newest collection of articles.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!