CBSE Class 12 Marks Allocation: Evaluation Scheme In Supreme Court

The Central Board of Secondary Education is submitting the Class 12 marking criteria in the Supreme Court today on June 17. However, the CBSE has canceled the class 12 board exams 2021 for this year because of the ongoing pandemic situation.

Source: Live Law

CBSE created a 13-member committee in order to finalize the marking criteria for Class 12. The Supreme Court had given two weeks to the concerned board for announcing the marking scheme for the Class 12 students on June 3.

In today’s hearing in the Supreme Court, CBSE said that Class 12 marks for 2021 will calculate on the basis of class 12 pre-boards, Class 10 marks, and Class 11 marks. 

CBSE Class 12 Marking Criteria: Details

As per the report submitted to Supreme Court, the Central Board of Secondary Education will award the Class 12 students marks based on the results for Class 10, Class 11, and preboards. Here is the detail:

The representative for CBSE said in the Supreme Court, “Students will be able to get a certificate certifying what marks they would have gotten had there been an in-person exam. For this purpose, CBSE has taken class 10,11, and 12 results.”

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Singh Vivek

With over 5 years of writing obituaries for a different organisation, I have a uniquely wry voice that shines through in my newest collection of articles.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!