Complete List of Ministers in Narendra Modi’s 3.0 Cabinet

On Sunday, Prime Minister of India and BJP leader Narendra Modi took the oath of office for a record third term. This is significant since no prime minister has served a third term in office since Jawaharlal Nehru, the first PM of independent India. Seventy-two leaders were declared into the Modi 3.0 government on this momentous day.

30 Cabinet ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State make up the new Cabinet.

Ministers Of State With Independent Charge

  • Rao Inderjit Singh, a six-term member of parliament, was declared the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge).
  • Jitendra Singh, Udhampur MP, was declared as MoS (independent charge).
  • Arjun Ram Meghwal, Bikaner MP, took oath as the MoS (Independent Charge).
  • Prataprao Jadhav, Shiv Sena leader of the Eknath Shinde faction, was featured in Modi 3.0
  • Jayant Chaudhary was appointed MoS (Independent Charge), despite his party’s RLD’s pre-election alliance with the NDA.

Ministers of State

  • Jitin Prasada, who joined BJP in 2021 before the 2022 Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, was inducted as MoS.
  • Shripad Naik, a six-time North Goa MP, is part of the third Narendra Modi cabinet as well.
  • Pankaj Chaudhary, who served as MoS (Finance) in the second Modi cabinet, took oath today.
  • Krishan Pal Gurjar, who won in Faridabad, is part of Modi 3.0.
  • Ramdas Athawale, chairman of the Republican Party of India, was declared in as a Union minister.
  • Nityanand Rai, who won from the Ujiyarpur Lok Sabha constituency, takes the oath as Union Minister.
  • Anupriya Patel, whose party Apna Pal joined with the NDA, was declared as Union Minister.
  • V. Somanna, who won the Tumkur seat, is part of Modi 3.0.
  • Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani, the head of Chandrababu Naidu’s party, took the oath as Union Minister.
  • SP Singh Baghel, who won his sixth term as MP for Agra, is part of Modi 3.0.
  • Shobha Karandlaje, the winner of the Bangalore North seat, was declared as Union Minister.
  • Kirti Vardhan Singh, the three-time BJP MP, took oath as Union Minister.
  • BL Verma, the Uttar Pradesh BJP’s vice president, is part of Modi 3.0.
  • Shantanu Thakur, the BJP MP from Bangaon, was declared as Union Minister on Sunday.
  • Kamlesh Paswan, a three-time MP from Bengal, was declared as Union Minister.
  • Bandi Sanjay Kumar, who was elected from Karimnagar with a margin of 2.25 lakh votes, took oath today.
  • Ajay Tamta, the BJP politician from Uttarakhand, was declared as a union minister.
  • Dr. L. Murugan, who was re-elected to the Rajya Sabha in April, was declared as Union Minister.
  • Suresh Gopi, actor-turned-politician, is also a member of the PM Modi-led administration.
  • Ravneet Singh Bittu, who moved from Congress to BJP in March, took the oath in Modi 3.0.
  • Sanjay Seth, a BJP politician elected from Ranchi, was declared as Union Minister.
  • Raksha Khadse, a three-time Lok Sabha MP, is part of the third Modi government.
  • Bhagirath Choudhary, who won from the Ajmer Lok Sabha constituency, took oath as MoS.
  • Satish Chandra Dubey, re-elected to the Rajya Sabha in July 2022, was declared in on Sunday.
  • Durgadas Uikey, a BJP MP from Madhya Pradesh, is part of Modi 3.0.
  • Sukanta Majumdar, the West Bengal BJP president, was declared in as a union minister.
  • Savitri Thakur, BJP MP from Madhya Pradesh, was appointed as part of the third Modi government.
  • Tokhan Sahu, who won from Chhattisgarh’s Bilaspur constituency, took oath as the MoS.
  • Raj Bhushan Choudhary, who won the 2024 election from the Muzaffarpur seat, was declared in today.
  • Bhupathi Raju Srinivasa Varma, an Andhra Pradesh BJP politician, is part of Modi 3.0.
  • Harsh Malhotra, former Mayor of East Delhi Municipal Corporation, took his oath as Union Minister.
  • Nimuben Bambhaniam, who won from the Bhavnagar Lok Sabha constituency, was declared in today
  • Murlidhar Mohol, former Pune Mayor, is also a member of Modi’s Cabinet.
  • George Kurian, state general secretary of the BJP’s Kerala branch, took the oath as Union Minister.
  • Pabitra Margherita, a Rajya Sabha MP from Assam, was declared as Union Minister in PM Modi’s Cabinet.

Narendra Modi was re-elected as Prime Minister in the 2024 Lok Sabha election, with the NDA winning 293 of the 543 seats. Despite capturing 240 seats, the BJP fell short of achieving a majority in the Lok Sabha. The magic number of the Lok Sabha is 272.

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Stuti Talwar

Expressing my thoughts through my words. While curating any post, blog, or article I'm committed to various details like spelling, grammar, and sentence formation. I always conduct deep research and am adaptable to all niches. Open-minded, ambitious, and have an understanding of various content pillars. Grasp and learn things quickly.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!