SportsViral News

ICC Awards: Kohli, Rohit Get Honours As Stokes Grab Big One

The highest honor in the cricketing world the ICC ( International Cricket Council ) Awards for 2019 were presented on Wednesday by the global cricket’s governing body. Indian captain Virat Kohli and the stylish opener Rohit Sharma were among those who got the awards.

Rohit Sharma was awarded the ODI cricketer of the year 2019, thanks to his record-breaking 5 world cup centuries. Aussie pacer and the highest bid in the last IPL auction Pat Cummins was awarded the award for Test Cricketer of the year 2019.

Kohli’s gesture for Steve Smith during World Cup 2019 was awarded the Spirit of Cricket Award. Kohli also got the two more honours of being named the captain of the ICC’s Test and ODI team of the year. It is 3rd successive year in succession that Kohli has been named captain of both the ICC teams of the year starting 2017.

However, the star of the awards and the winner of the highest prize was England’s all popular allrounder Ben Stokes. Stokes won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for world player of the year.

Also Read: Nirbhaya Case Convicts Would Not Be Hanged on 22nd January, Says Delhi Government

The ICC’s ODI and Test teams of the year were as follows:

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2019: Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav

ICC Test Team of the Year 2019: Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!