Indian Railways: How to Lodge Complaints via IRCTC Toll-Free Numbers

If you are travelling by train and have any problems, do not be afraid! You can file a complaint by calling the Indian Railways’ toll-free phone number. If you get into an argument with someone or run into other issues while travelling, you can ask for help or complain.

Indian Railways announced the launch of an integrated “Rail Madad” Helpline number “139” for any questions, grievances, and passenger support while travelling.

“Indian Railway has combined all railway helplines into a single number, 139 (Rail Madad Helpline), for quick grievance redressal and enquiry during the journey, to overcome the inconvenience over multiple helpline numbers for grievances and enquiry during railway travel,” the Indian Railways stated.

If you want assistance while travelling by train, you can contact the Indian Railway the number at 139. This is a toll-free hotline where you may file a complaint. It’s interesting to note that Indian Railways’ toll-free number 139 offers a range of options, including the ability to send SMS messages in addition to phone calls.

In addition to filing a complaint, you may get information from this number on general complaints, vigilance, medical emergencies, train accidents, security, and any other rail-related issue. Additionally, you may call this number to find out the progress of your complaint.

The Indian Railways did, however, clarify that in addition to the helplines for railway concerns being ended last year, phone number number 182 will also be discontinued starting on April 1, 2021, and merged into 139.

Notably, there are 12 Indian languages accessible for the Helpline number 139. Passengers have two options: they can use the Interactive Voice Response System (IVRS) or press the * (asterisk) to speak with a contact centre executive directly.

Summary Of The 139 Helpline Number’s Menu

  • Pressing 1 will instantly connect the passenger to a contact center executive for security and medical help.
  • Pressing 2 will bring up a submenu where passengers may inquire about PNR status, train arrival and departure, a place to stay, fare inquiries, ticket booking, system ticket cancellation, wake-up alarm facility/destination alert, wheelchair booking, and food booking.
  • To lodge a general complaint, travellers must press 4.
  • Passengers have to press 5 to file concerns regarding vigilance.
  • To inquire about parcels and goods, passengers must press 6.
  • To inquire about IRCTC-operated trains, passengers must press 7.
  • Passengers must press 9 to view the status of their complaints.
  • Pressing *(asterisk) will allow the traveller to speak with a contact centre executive.

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Stuti Talwar

Expressing my thoughts through my words. While curating any post, blog, or article I'm committed to various details like spelling, grammar, and sentence formation. I always conduct deep research and am adaptable to all niches. Open-minded, ambitious, and have an understanding of various content pillars. Grasp and learn things quickly.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!