India’s 15th President Will Be Declared Today, 10 Points To Know

Counting of the votes to select India’s 15th president will begin today at 11:00 am. BJP is making all the preparations to celebrate the victory of Droupadi Murmu, as she is expectedly going to take a wide lead from Yashwant Sinha. This process is simply going to be a formality as well all know for whom all the support stands.

India's 15th President Will Be Declared Today

10 Points To Know About the Election To Choose India’s 15th President

Today the counting will start at 11:00 am in the parliament house and the results are expected to be declared around 4:00 pm.

A visit to Ms Murmu is expected from PM Modi, he is going to meet and congratulate her after the results are declared, at her temporary stay spot in Teen Murti Marg.

A roadshow has been scheduled by BJP after Ms Murmu’s victory. Several senior leaders are going to be present at the roadshow which has been planned from the party’s headquarters to Rajpath.

BJP has also planned victory marches or demonstrations at state levels after the announcement of the results.

In Odisha’s Rairangpur, which is the hometown of Ms Murmu, residents are prepared to show the victory demonstrations, with 20,000 sweets and tribal dance.

NDA’s choice Ms Murmu can be seen as a calculated move to win the support from non-allied parties like “Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal and the Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSR Congress” and to strike the opponent.

Droupadi Murmu, a candidate for the presidential election who was also a former Governor of Jharkhand, has support from 44 parties and former Union minister Yashwant Sinha has support from 34. However, many are discreetly supporting Ms Murmu.

The sorting process will be used to count the votes in which the votes of MPs and MLAs will be separated. Each MP’s vote has a benchmarked value of 700. On the other hand, the values of MLAs from different states vary.

Also read:

Presidential Election: Droupadi Murmu vs Yashwant Sinha, 10 Points

The candidate getting the most votes will not be the winner of this competition. But the candidate getting more votes than a specific quota will be the winner. “The quota is determined by adding the votes polled for each candidate, dividing the sum by two and adding ‘1’ to it.”

After winning today India’s 15th President will be taking oath on July 25.

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Rishabh Sharma

Rishabh is an experienced content writer and editor, he is working for Viralbake to cover a diversified range of categories. His articles mainly focus on providing information, being a travel guide, educating others, and also making people aware of technology, after all, he is a technophile. When not writing he can be found gaming, watching movies, and travelling.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!