IRCTC’s ‘Shri Ramayana Yatra Tour’ To Start On June 21, Pay In EMI

Shri Ramayana Yatra for the Devotees of Lord Ram is all set to launch by The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) on June 21. This pilgrimage tour is going to be an epic 18 days long journey for the travellers as the luxurious ‘Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train’ will be their ride.

Announcement of Ramayana Circuit Tour

Announcement Of Shri Ramayana Yatra Tour

Chief Regional Manager of IRCTC, Mr Ajit Kumar Sinha said, “The tour package aims at realising devotees’ dreams to visit places, where Lord Ram, his wife Goddess Sita and Lord Laxman had set foot while undertaking an exile in the forest for 14 years.”

Pilgrimage Sites Which Are In Bharat Gaurav Train Stoppage List

As per an IRCTC Spokesperson, “The maiden Bharat Gaurav train service would commence on June 21. There would be 11 AC three-tier coaches with a capacity of 600 passengers. The train’s first stop would be Ayodhya, where tourists will visit Ram Janmabhoomi temple, Hanuman temple, and Bharat Mandir at Nandigram. After Ayodhya, the next destination would be Buxar where the tourists will be shown the hermitage of Maharishi Vishwamitra and the Ram Rekha Ghat where the guests can take a holy dip in the Ganga.”

Janakpur (Nepal) Is Also In The List

Bharat Gaurav Train will also head to Janakpur (Nepal), travellers will have the privilege to enjoy a one night stay at one of the best hotels before visiting the famous Ram-Janaki Temple the next day. Then, they will be taken to Sitamarhi, Sita’s Birth Place.

After Janakpur, the next stop will be Varanasi. After reaching Varanasi, tourists will be enjoying a road trip to all the famous temples at “Varanasi Sita Samahit Sthal, Prayagraj, Shringverpur and Chitrakoot.” A night stay facility will be provided by the IRCTC at “ Varanasi, Prayagraj and Chitrakoot as well.”

Nasik will be the next stop after Varanasi, visit Nasik will include famous sites like Trayambakeshwar temple and Panchvati. And later Kishkindha Nagari, Hampi will be the next site to enjoy a soothing night’s stay in a hotel.

After Kishkindha Nagari, many memorable sites are waiting ahead for the guests including, Rameshwaram, Kanchipuram, and last stop Bhadrachalam (Ayodhya of the south).

Bhadrachalam will be the last Hindu pilgrimage site which the guests will enjoy, after the train will depart for Delhi on the 18th day of the journey and a tour of around 8,000 KM will end.

Also read:

IRCTC Just Revised Its Ticket Booking Process, Check Here

Total Price Of This Tour Package & EMI Benefit For Shri Ramayana Yatra Tour

The train will have the capacity to carry 600 passengers in 11 third AC class coaches, each ticket will cost you ₹62,370 as per the officials. Mr Sinha said, “Booking is on for the tour which will start from Delhi’s Safdarjung railway station.”

As the ticket price per person is ₹62,370 and some travelling enthusiasts may not be able to bear such high expense, the Government has provided an option to pay the amount in EMIs.

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Rishabh Sharma

Rishabh is an experienced content writer and editor, he is working for Viralbake to cover a diversified range of categories. His articles mainly focus on providing information, being a travel guide, educating others, and also making people aware of technology, after all, he is a technophile. When not writing he can be found gaming, watching movies, and travelling.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!