DRS Pe DRS: Mujeeb Ur Rahman Takes DRS After 'Third Umpire Declares Him Out' & Twitter Is In Disbelief - Viral Bake
103
103 points

Trust issues? Hell, yeah!!

While you must beware of trust issues in a relationship, but Mujeeb Ur Rahman got some on the cricket field too. And all this happened when Rahman decided to take a DRS against the ‘third umpire’ decision.

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, during the 14th over of the match, had knicked the bowl to the wicket-keeper, Johny Bairstow, behind the stumps. It was then when SRH appealed and the umpire decided to go upstairs.

The third umpire, after rolling in, rolling back, and some rolling-in again and then rolling back, finally gave the OUT decision. However, Mujeeb Ur Rahman was in no mood of heading back to the dugout so he decides to go for a DRS. Yes, a DRS within a DRS.

Also Read: Sony PS5 Launch In India Could Be Delayed All Because Of This Delhi Guy

Needless to say, it was a lot to digest and cricket fans were left confused. Was it a DRS within a DRS questioned many.

As all this happened, many people came out to explain what really happened.

Actually, the umpire went up to check if Bairstow has taken a clean catch as the on-field umpire thought it was a bump catch. A bump ball in cricket is simply a ball that bumps of the ground before landing into the fielder’s hand.

Also Read: Nayak In Real Life? Finland’s PM Gives Country’s Top Job To A Teenager For A Day

However, while checking for the bump ball, the third umpire didn’t check for ultra edge thus Rahaman choose to take DRS again.


Like it? Share with your friends!

103
103 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win