EducationViral News

Nobel Prize In Literature For 2018 And 2019 Announced

The Swedish Academy announced the winners for the Nobel Prize in literature for the year 2018 and 2019. The award was not presented last year as sex abuse allegations hit the academy.

For 2018 the award is given to Polish author Olga Tokarczuk for her works that explore the “crossing of boundaries as a form of life”. The award for 2019 is presented to Austrian author Peter Handke.

Also Read: 3 Scientists Recieve Nobel In Chemistry For Development Of Lithium-Ion Batteries

Handke was presented the award for an influential work that with linguistic ingenuity has explored the periphery and the specificity of human experience.

Read more at The Hindu

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!