SportsViral News

Sourav Ganguly Re-Admitted To Hospital In Kolkata After Chest Pain Complain

Now for the second time in recent months, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) President, Sourav Ganguly, on Wednesday was taken to the Apollo Hospital in Kolkata after he complained of sudden chest pain.

Only a month ago, Ganguly suffered a mild cardiac arrest when he was gyming and was taken to the Woodlands Hospital in Kolkata. Back then, Ganguly had to undergo angioplasty and was discharged from the hospital on January 7.

Also Read: 17 Things To Do In Nepal That Will Make You Fall In Love With The Country

This time, however, the reports suggest that he is stable and feeling better now, but will be kept under observation for two days.

IPL Auction

The news comes hours after BCCI announced fresh date for IPL 2021 mini-auction. The auction will be held on 18th February in Chennai.

Also Read: ‘Farmers’ Beat Police Like Dogs & When Police Do The Same To Maintain Law It’s Called Govt’s Authoritarianism. Where’s The Logic?

The auction date was announced days after the IPL teams retained and released players from their time to open slots for fresh talent. The 2021 IPL, unlike the 2020 IPL, is expected to be hosted in India. Before going for the auction, the teams have stacked up their cash balance too.

Here’s the remaining purse for all eight franchises
  • Chennai Super Kings: ₹22.9 crore
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: ₹35.7 crore
  • Rajasthan Royals: ₹34.85 crore
  • Kings XI Punjab: ₹53.2 crore
  • Mumbai Indians: ₹15.35 crore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: ₹10.75 crore
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: ₹10.85 crore
  • Delhi Capitals: ₹9 crore
Here’s the list of players that were released and retained by franchises

Chennai Super Kings: Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla, Shane Watson, Murali Vijay, Monu Singh

ViralBake Telegram

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Morris, Aaron Finch, Moeen Ali, Isuru Udana, Dale Steyn, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann, Parthiv Patel.

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Aniruddha Joshi

Also Read: Indian, Chinese Troops Engaged In Fresh Border Clash At Naku La In Sikkim

Kings XI Punjab: Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Hardus Viljoen, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Jimmy Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Tajinder Singh.

Mumbai Indians: Lasith Malinga, Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai and Digvijay Deshmukh

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen and Yarra Prithviraj

Also Read: 17 Things To Do In Nepal That Will Make You Fall In Love With The Country

Kolkata Knight Riders: Tom Banton, Chris Green, Nikhil Naik, Siddharth M and Siddhesh Lad

Delhi Capitals: Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alex Carey, Jason Roy.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!