Watch: World No. 1, Novak Djokovic, Disqualified From US Open After He Hit An Official With Ball - Viral Bake
SportsViral News

Watch: World No. 1, Novak Djokovic, Disqualified From US Open After He Hit An Official With Ball

Currently, the World No.1 tennis player, Novack Djokovic, has been disqualified from the US Open after he hit a ball to one of the lines official in the court. The world number one went 5-6 down in the first set to Spain’s Pablo Carreno Busta when he hit a ball in the direction of the female official. 

After being hit, the official can be seen gasping for air as help was rushed to her. After a while, she got up and left the court. However, the action was surely not intentional thus many seem to be calling his disqualification wrong and absurd.

Following around ten minutes of discussions with the tournament referee, the umpire announced that Carreno Busta had won and Djokovic disqualified. The later shook hands with Carreno Busta before leaving the court.

Later in the day, Novak took in twitter to issue an apology about the whole incident.
https://www.instagram.com/p/CE0AzAOH2cp/

Novak disqualification is a big blow to himself and also the tournament as Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal, are too absent for the same. Thus, winning his 18th Grand Slam title would have been much easier for Novak.

Djokovic has won 17 Grand Slam Titles, with Nadal has19 and Federer homes 20. Had Novak won the tournament, he would have been able to lessen the titles gap between these top players.

Also Read: Just Some Pictures That Will Inspire You To Travel Across India During Monsoon

Indian Sumit Nagal had also been looking forward to the tournament after winning the first round. However, he lost the second and had to return home.

Sumit Nagal is supported by Virat Kohli’s organization.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!