Vande Bharat Express: A Complete Guide to Timings, Schedules, Fares, and Much More

The Vande Bharat Express is an Indian Railways-operated semi-high-speed trainset that was designed in-house. The inaugural Vande Bharat Express began service on the New Delhi-Varanasi route on February 15, 2019. Many more Vande Bharat Express trains have been introduced on various routes across India since then.

Since the beginning, the Vande Bharat Express has been a major success. It has received various honours, including the “Make in India” and “National Rail Award.” Passengers have also praised the train for its comfort and convenience.

Guide to Vande Bharat Express Trains in India

Train NameTrain NumberOriginating StationTerminal StationTravel Time
New Delhi – Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Vande Bharat Express22439/22440New DelhiShri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra08h 00m
Mumbai Central – Gandhinagar Capital Vande Bharat Express20901/20902Mumbai CentralGandhinagar Capital06h 25m
New Delhi – Amb Andaura Vande Bharat Express22447/22448New DelhiAmb Andaura05h 10m
MGR Chennai Central – Mysuru Vande Bharat Express20607/20608Chennai CentralMysore Junction06h 30m
Bilaspur – Nagpur Vande Bharat Express20825/20826Bilaspur JunctionNagpur Junction05h 30m
Howrah – New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express22301/22302Howrah JunctionNew Jalpaiguri Junction07h 30m
Visakhapatnam – Secunderabad Vande Bharat Express20833/20834Visakhapatnam JunctionSecunderabad Junction08h 30m
Mumbai CSMT – Solapur Vande Bharat Express22225/22226Chhatrapati Shivaji TerminusSolapur06h 30m
Mumbai CSMT – Sainagar Shirdi Vande Bharat Express22223/22224Chhatrapati Shivaji TerminusSainagar Shirdi05h 20m
Rani Kamalapati (Habibganj) – Hazrat Nizamuddin Vande Bharat Express20171/20172Habibganj (Rani Kamalapati)Hazrat Nizamuddin07h 30m
Secunderabad – Tirupati Vande Bharat Express20701/20702Secunderabad JunctionTirupati08h 15m
MGR Chennai Central – Coimbatore Vande Bharat Express20643/20644Chennai CentralCoimbatore Junction05h 50m
Delhi Cantonment – Ajmer Vande Bharat Express20977/20978Delhi CantonmentAjmer Junction05h 15m
Kasaragod – Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express20633/20634KasaragodThiruvananthapuram Central08h 05m
Howrah – Puri Vande Bharat Express22895/22896Howrah JunctionPuri06h 25m
Anand Vihar Terminal – Dehradun Vande Bharat Express22457/22458Anand Vihar TerminalDehradun Terminal04h 45m
New Jalpaiguri – Guwahati Vande Bharat Express22227/22228New Jalpaiguri JunctionGuwahati05h 30m
Mumbai CSMT – Madgaon Vande Bharat Express22229/22230Chhatrapati Shivaji TerminusMadgaon Junction07h 45m (Non-Monsoon) 10h 05m (Monsoon)
Patna – Ranchi Vande Bharat Express22349/22350Patna JunctionRanchi Junction06h 00m
KSR Bengaluru – Dharwad Vande Bharat Express20661/20662Bangalore CityDharwad06h 25m
Rani Kamalapati (Habibganj) – Jabalpur Vande Bharat Express20173/20174Habibganj (Rani Kamalapati)Jabalpur Junction04h 40m
Indore – Bhopal Vande Bharat Express20911/20912Indore JunctionBhopal Junction03h 05m
Jodhpur – Sabarmati (Ahmedabad) Vande Bharat Express12461/12462Jodhpur JunctionSabarmati Junction06h 10m
Gorakhpur – Lucknow Charbagh Vande Bharat Express22549/22550Gorakhpur JunctionLucknow Charbagh04h 15m

Stuti Talwar

Expressing my thoughts through my words. While curating any post, blog, or article I'm committed to various details like spelling, grammar, and sentence formation. I always conduct deep research and am adaptable to all niches. Open-minded, ambitious, and have an understanding of various content pillars. Grasp and learn things quickly.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!