Vaishno Devi Yatra Made Easier with Indian Railways Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train

The Bharat Gaurav Special Tourist Train will be operated by Indian Railways for the upcoming Vaishno Devi Haridwar vacation package. The seven-night, eight-day dedicated journey will begin on June 25, 2023, from the Kolkata railway station. It will come to an end on July 2, 2023, at the same Kolkata train station. 

Passengers can get on and deboard the train at a few designated stations along the way. Kolkata, Kharagpur Jn, Tata, Muri, Ranchi, Bokaro Steel City, Chandrapur, Gomoh Jn, Hazaribagh Road, Koderma, Gaya, Dehri On Sone, Sasaram, and Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Jn are among these.

List Of Places To Visit

The following tourist sites will be accessible to travelers. They are as follows:

  • Katra – Vaishno Devi Temple
  • Rishikesh – Ram Jhula, Laxman Jhula, Triveni Ghat.
  • Haridwar – Bharat Mata Devi Temple, Har Ki Pauri For Ganga Aarti. 

Available Seats

This tourist train will carry a total of 790 people. The train is divided into three classes: 

  • The Economy for 580 seats
  • The standard for 150 seats
  • The Comfort for 60 seats

Traveling Charges

The fare for this rail travel package begins at Rs 13,680 per passenger in Economy Class. The Standard and Comfort classes have fares of Rs 21890 and Rs 23990 per person, respectively. 

The Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train is part of the Government of India’s “Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat” and “Dekho Apna Desh” programs to increase domestic tourism. Under the Bharat Gaurav Train initiative, the national transporter would contribute approximately 33% to the development of rail tourism. The rail trip package covers all travel amenities such as meals, travel insurance, the presence of tour managers, lodging, and train security. 

How to Purchase a Ticket:

To reserve a ticket, go to the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation’s website at . In the event of a difficulty, contact 8595904082 or 8595904077. One week before the train’s departure, the Indian Railways will confirm the seating arrangement. 

Also Read:

IRCTC Ticket Modification: Change Your Boarding Station After Booking Your Train Ticket

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Stuti Talwar

Expressing my thoughts through my words. While curating any post, blog, or article I'm committed to various details like spelling, grammar, and sentence formation. I always conduct deep research and am adaptable to all niches. Open-minded, ambitious, and have an understanding of various content pillars. Grasp and learn things quickly.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!