Indian Premier League Opener: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Preview

How will the IPL party end this year in the midst of the surge of Covid cases? Here is wishing the Indian Premier League a very exciting, entertaining, and safe 14th birthday.

Gloves are off, teams are ready! The party is starting at 7.30 pm. Mumbai Indians Skippers Rohit Sharma and Royal Challengers Bangalore are ready to face each other. Both the captains will try to kick start IPL 2021 match 1 at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Source The Hindu<br><br>

Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, will be looking for a kick start IPL defence against Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai. Both the teams have some best T-20 players from across the world who can make the match exciting than ever. Defending IPL champion Mumbai Indians did not need to tinker much about the playing 11, whereas Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore eyes will be on kyle Jamieson and Glenn Maxwell as they have heavily invested for them.

Also Read: Rishabh Pant to be Delhi Capital’s X-factor in IPL 2021 Says Parthiv Patel

MI vs RCB: Head to Head Stats in Indian Premier League

Mumbai Indians and RCB have gone ahead 29 times in the IPL. MI has won 19 whereas Bangalore has won 10 matches in the Indian Premier League tournament. Virat Kohli would like to come closer to MI in head-to-head matches winning.

Head to head: (29 matches: MI 19 | RCB 10)

Last 5 match’s statistics for both teams at the MA Chidambaram Stadium

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: L L L L L
  • Mumbai Indians: W W W W W

Mumbai Indians Probable XI

1) Rohit Sharma (C)

2) Chris Lynn

3) Suryakumar Yadav

4) Ishan Kishan

5) Kieron Pollard

ViralBake Telegram

6) Hardik Pandya

7) Krunal Pandya /Arjun Tendulkar

8) Adam Milne/Marco Jansen

9) Rahul Chahar/Piyush Chawla

10) Jasprit Bumrah

11) Trent Boult

Royal Challengers Bangalore Probable XI

1) Devdutt Padikkal

2) Virat Kohli (C)

3) AB de Villiers

4) Glenn Maxwell

5) Mohammed Azharuddeen

6) Daniel Christian

7) Washington Sundar

8) Kyle Jamieson

9) Navdeep Saini

10) Mohammed Siraj

11) Yuzvendra Chahal

Singh Vivek

With over 5 years of writing obituaries for a different organisation, I have a uniquely wry voice that shines through in my newest collection of articles.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!