Indian Railways Introduces Vistadome Coaches To New Routes

The services offered by Pune-Mumbai-Pune Pragati Express are going to be restored by the Indian Railways. Coaches will be converted into LHB with the touch of a vista dome from today.

Indian Railways Introduces Vistadome Coaches

Indian Railways Expanding Approach of Vistadome Coaches

After adding the Pragati Express with vistadome coaches into records, the Indian Railway will have a total of four trains, “Mumbai-Madgaon Janshatabdi Express, Mumbai-Pune Deccan Express, Mumbai-Pune Deccan Queen and now Mumbai-Pune Pragati Express”, running with Vistadomes.

Vistadome coaches are entirely a different build, they come “ with 180-degree rotatable plush seats, large glass windows, glass roofs with anti-glare screens, and a Wi-Fi-based system to offer passengers more information. LHB coaches are considered safer and more comfortable compared to traditional coaches. The train will be operated via the Panvel-Karjat route instead of the regular Kalyan-Karjat route and en route, it will halt at Dadar, Thane, Panvel, Karjat, Lonavala, and Shivaji Nagar stations.”

Vistadome tourist coach has a larger viewing area with 44 passenger seats, 180-degree rotation, and glass roofs. Plus, passenger information can be accessed through a Wi-Fi-based identification system.

“Seats are rotatable 180 degrees whereas the wide and large windows will offer a clear close-up view to the passengers. The Vistadome coach has been manufactured by the Integral Coach Factory in Chennai on the LHB (Linke-Hofmann-Busch platform/technology). There are glass rooftops which offer a view of the sky to the passengers. These rooftops have anti-glare screens too.”

From July 25, 2022, 12125 Express is bound to depart from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai daily at 16.25 hrs. Arrival in Pune is timed at 19.50 hrs the same day.

Also read:

IRCTC Releases New Rates For Meals On Premium Trains, Check

For the return journey, “12126 Express will leave Pune at 07.50 hrs daily with effect from 25.07.2022 and will arrive at Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai at 11.25 hrs same day.”

For 12125 Stops are “ Dadar, Thane, Panvel, Karjat, Lonavala, Shivaji Nagar.”

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Rishabh Sharma

Rishabh is an experienced content writer and editor, he is working for Viralbake to cover a diversified range of categories. His articles mainly focus on providing information, being a travel guide, educating others, and also making people aware of technology, after all, he is a technophile. When not writing he can be found gaming, watching movies, and travelling.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!