However, the latest report says that the company will no longer ask its users to accept it. Now, not accepting the policies will not lead to the deletion of accounts. A WhatsApp spokesperson said that no user is going to lose access to their WhatsApp account even if they refuse to accept the new terms and policies.
The company said, “While the majority of users who have received the new terms of service have accepted them, we appreciate some people haven’t had the chance to do so yet. No accounts will be deleted on May 15 because of this update and no one will lose the functionality of WhatsApp either. We will follow up with reminders to people over the next several weeks.”
Initially, WhatsApp had decided to roll out the new terms of privacy and service policy on February 8. But now looking at the kind of response it received from users, the company postponed the deadline to May 15. Previously, it assumed that WhatsApp will share data with Facebook due to which several users migrated to other messaging apps.