Recently, WhatsApp revealed many new privacy features for the well-known communication tool that will soon be available to all users. You may conceal your “Online” status indication, leave WhatsApp groups quietly without letting other members know, and you can even prevent screenshots from being taken of certain conversations.
The founder and CEO of WhatsApp’s parent company, Meta, Mark Zuckerberg, revealed the new future WhatsApp features earlier today (previously Facebook). The new privacy features that will be added to the app are described in depth along with when you may anticipate using them.
Determine who can see you while you’re “Online”:
Users of WhatsApp may now choose with whom they wish to share their “Online” status. When using WhatsApp privately, the Online status might be a hassle but is useful when users want their friends and family to know they are active on the service.
Later this month, all users will be able to conceal their Online status indication. Similar to how read receipts and other components may be regulated, users will allegedly be able to choose whether all users, contacts only, or nobody would be able to see their online status.
Also Read:WhatsApp New Feature: Book Cabs With WhatsApp
If the sender of a “View Once” message elects to disable screenshots, WhatsApp users won’t be able to capture screenshots of such messages anymore. The function is a wonderful addition to the “View Once” feature, which allows users to transfer pictures or videos without leaving a digital trace of them. As you may have predicted, sending a “View Once” letter defeats its own purpose when screenshots of such messages are taken.
WhatsApp has said that the functionality would be available to users “soon,” but it hasn’t given a specific release date or schedule. The platform has also said that the functionality is presently being tested, so once any flaws have been fixed, a rollout shouldn’t take too long.
Silently leaving WhatsApp groups:
Soon, WhatsApp will allow all users to leave any groups they are a member of without alerting other users of their departure. This is helpful if you don’t want to draw attention to yourself while leaving a group, particularly if you’ve been a member of it for a while and want to avoid an embarrassing departure.