TravelViral News

Railways To Run 90 More Special Trains Soon, Tatkal Facility To Be Available

With the normal train operations being suspended till 12th August the Indian Railways is all set to run 90 more special trains. The list of the proposed 90 special trains to be run has been sent to the Ministry of Home Affairs for the final approval. However, Railways has not made any official statements about this so far.

These 90 trains would be rin as 45 pairs (to and fro) and would be open for advanced ticket booking for up to 120 days. Further Tatkal quota tickets would also be there and one would be allowed to use this option. The Tatkal option as of now was not available in the 200 plus special trains that are operational at present.


The routes for these 45 pairs of trains have been decided and sent for the approval of Hom Ministry. Those of you who have a journey by train in mind in the coming months can check the list of routes for the 90 special trains to be run to plan the journey.

Also Read: Picture And Video: This 3-Year-Old J&K Terror Attack Survivor Besides Dead Body Of His Grandfather Would Pierce Your Heart

For your reference here we present the list of proposed routes:

1. New Delhi-Amritsar – Shan a Punjab Express
2. Delhi- Firozpur- Intercity
3. Kota-Dehradun- Nanda Devi Express
4. Jabalpur – Ajmer – Dayodaya Express
5. Prayagraj- Jaipur Express
6. Gwalior- Manduadih- Bundelkhand Express
7. Gorakhpur- Secunderabad Express
8. Patna- Secunderabad
9. Guwahati- Bengaluru Express
10. Dibrugarh- Amritsar
11. Jodhpur- Delhi
12. Kamakhya- Delhi
13. Dibrugarh – New Delhi Special Rajdhani Express
14. Dibrugarh- Lalgarh
15. Vasco- Patna Express
16. Delhi Sarai Rohili- Porbandar Express
17. Muzaffarpur- Porbandar Express
18. Vadodara Varanasi Mahamana Express
19. Udhna-Danapur Express
20. Surat- Muzaffarpur Express
21. Bhagalpur- Surat Express
22. Valsad- Haridwar Express
23. Valsad- Muzaffarpur Labour Express
24. Gorakhpur – Delhi Humsafar Express
25. Delhi- Bhagalpur Vikramashila Express
26. Yeshwantpur- Bikaner Express
27. Jaipur- Mysore Express
28. Udaipur- Haridwar Express
29. Habibganj- New Delhi Express
30. Lucknow- New Delhi Express
31. New Delhi- Amritsar Express
32. Indore- New Delhi Express
33. Agartala- Deoghar Express
34. Madhupur- Delhi Express
35. Yeshwantpur – Bhagalpur Organ Express
36. Mysore Solapur Golgumbaz Express
37. Kanpur Anwar Ganj- Gorakhpur Chauri-Chaura Express
38. Banaras-Lucknow Krishak Express
39. Muzaffarpur- Anand Vihar Garib Rath Express
40. Extension of Delhi – Ghazipur City Train to Ballia

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!